The Republic of Guinea-Bissau

Guinea-Bissau's form of government is republic. Their head of the state is the president which is elected and allowed to serve a five-year term and the prime minister is the head of the government. There are two main political parties in Guinea-Bissau. Their legislative branch is made up of one hundred members which are also elected and allowed to served of four-year term. Guinea-Bissau is also a member of international organizations.